Please use this dropdown menu to view more of the who we are section.

Dr. Ganesh Mahadeva


Dr Ganesh is the Lead Consultant Paediatrician and a Fellow of Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health and has been the Medical Director of the Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust since 2014 until he stepped down from the role of Medical Director in October 2018.
During his tenure of Medical Director, he led the Trust’s Children and Family services to “good” rating from the Care Quality Commission (CQC). Dr Ganesh is the Board member of the Telford and Wrekin Children Safeguarding Board and continues to be the designated doctor for Safeguarding.
He has contributed to the operation Chalice, the Child Sexual Exploitation (CSE) that unfortunately affected our Shropshire Children and formed part of a multi-agency approach to combating CSE in Shropshire. Dr Ganesh has extensive experience in public protection work including child abuse, child neglect, child death and CSE. Residing in Telford and with his, now grown up, children having attended local schools, Dr Ganesh is passionate about equity of access to high quality of local public services like Health and Education in Shropshire and wishes to continue to work with partner agencies to achieve it.

Mr. Dennis Jones


Dennis is a qualified accountant with many years’ senior management experience in the Education sector and most recently in NHS governance. Dennis was Director of Corporate Services [2000-2008] with the General Teaching Council for England. His responsibilities included playing a leading role in the establishment of the Council as a newly founded public sector organisation from 2000. He was a member of the Leadership Team and responsible for all corporate services, including finance, HR, IT, premises and governance services. Prior to that Dennis had 10 years’ senior experience as Deputy Director of Education / Children’s Services with Shropshire County Council with responsibility for financial strategy, planning and management, including the initial development and introduction of LMS in schools. Dennis worked with a number of schools as clerk to their Governing Bodies and supported many others in a “troubleshooting capacity” at times of financial or managerial difficulty. Following early retirement Dennis served for 8 years as a Non-Executive Director of the Shrewsbury and Telford Hospitals NHS Trust. During these years, at varying intervals and in addition to full Board membership, he held the positions of Deputy Chair of the Board, Chair of the Finance Committee, Chair of the Audit Committee and Chair of the Charitable Funds Committee and also Chaired a significant number of consultant medic appointment panels.

Mr. David James


David has held senior roles in teaching, local government and the General Teaching Council for England (GTCE). CIPD qualified since 1994, his experience includes Head of Professional Regulation at the GTCE and Head of Personnel Services in the Shropshire LEA . He has been a special adviser to government on the development of policy on school staffing issues and is now an HR consultant working mainly in the education sector.

Mr. Mike Briscoe


Mike is Chair of the Learning Community Trust and also Non-Executive Director. Living locally, Mike is passionate about the area, communities and opportunities for learners. He has worked at senior levels in the education sector for more than 40 years and is highly experienced in leadership, governance and education policy including high level consultancy in the UK and internationally.